2017 Student Affairs Recognition Award Winners:

Christina Ryan and Tisha Palmer both received the Vice Chancellor Award for excellence and caring out responsibilities.

Erika Suzuki received the Student Mentor of the Year Award for promoting students learning and developing through guidance and assistance.

Carol Marshall accepted the Students First Award – This award recognizes special, unique, or extraordinary efforts on behalf of students that reflect the Division’s motto “Students First.”

Valerie Gebhardt received the Quality Service Award – Recognizes an individual who always demonstrates professionalism by serving the needs of the University community. This individual takes the extra step to ensure that all students/clients feel important and welcome, and that expectations are not only met, but exceeded.

Samantha Lounsberry received the New Student Affairs Member Award – The New Student Affairs Member Award is presented to a Student Affairs employee who has been employed for less than three years in the Student Affairs profession. Additionally, the recipient shall meet the following criteria and cannot be self-nominated. 1.Be a benefits eligible employee. 2.Have a high degree of integrity and loyalty to the mission. 3.Performs all aspects of his or her job in an exemplary manner. 4.Promotes and maintains a professional manner and dresses appropriately for his or her position. 5.Provides the highest level of service to Student Affairs and the University and willingly goes the extra mile. 6.Demonstrates strong, progressive leadership and accepts responsibilities with a positive attitude.